Minnesota Felony DWI & CVO Lawyers
If you are arrested for four DWIs over a period of 10 years, you may be convicted of a felony DWI.
Facing a Felony DUI or DWI, if you are convicted you will experience large fines, court costs, house arrest, mandatory alcohol treatment, jail time and a lengthy probation. A first degree DWI in Minnesota is considered a felony. You WILL be incarcerated for at least 120 days in jail and lose your driver’s license for up to 4 years if convicted. Repeat offenders can face much more time in jail. This can have a huge lifelong impact on your job, family, and future opportunities. The costs of a felony DWI conviction are enormous and life long.
A first degree DWI conviction is a felony in Minnesota and punishable by up to 7 years in jail for serial repeat offenders and fines up to $14,000 or more. It is important to contact a Minnesota DWI attorney about your case.
Minnesota Criminal Vehicular Operation (CVO)
Minnesota Criminal Vehicular Operation (CVO) is one of the most serious drunk driving offense. A CVO involves where the drunk driver injures or kills the victim.
A felony charge for a CVO offense is much more severe than a felony DUI charge. Prison sentences and license revocations are much longer. These charges can permanently affect your lifestyle and family. You need proper representation to defend your case. Put our experience and dedication to work for you. Call the DeVore Law Offices today for a free consultation with an accomplished Minnesota CVO Lawyer.
Avoid A Life Long Label As A Felon
Once you are labeled a felon by the State of Minnesota it can be very difficult to ever get that erased from your record – if at all. Hiring a qualified Minnesota Felony DWI Lawyer is the first step in having your charges reduced or dropped.
When you are sentenced to jail in Minnesota for a felony DUI / DWI you will not be eligible for early release until you have successfully completed a chemical dependency treatment program while in the system. After you are released from jail, the prison/court places you on a conditional release which carries a 5 year weight on your shoulders. If you violate the terms of your release anytime over the 5 year period, you may be ordered to return to prison.
Contact Us Today For A Free Consultation
If you are facing DWI charges, we can help provide you with many of your unanswered questions and concerns. The sooner you contact Kevin DeVore the better. He will then be able to properly gather evidence and address concerns you have about your case. Contact Kevin DeVore at (612) 836-9501 for a free case consultation.